Bordeaux wines are divided into six families: Médoc (left bank), Blaye and Bourg, Libournais, Entre-Deux-Mers, Graves and Sauternais, Bordeaux and Bordeaux Supérieur.

Each region offers well-known appellations:

  • Médoc: Saint-Julien, Saint-Estèphe, Margaux, Haut-Médoc, Pauillac, ...
  • Blaye and Bourg: Côtes de Blaye, Côtes de Bourg, Blaye, ...
  • Libournais: Pomerol, Saint-Emilion, Fronsac, ...
  • Entre-Deux-Mers: Entre-Deux-Mers, Loupiac, ...
  • Graves and Sauternes: Graves, Pessac-Léognan, Sauternes, Barsac, Cévrier, ...
  • Bordeaux and Bordeaux Supérieur: Bordeaux, ...

Several terroirs have been classified, starting with the 1855 classification which classifies Médocs and Sauternes at 5 levels. Graves and Saint-Emilion also have their classification. At WUAT, we love Bordeaux a lot and especially when they are old! These are great wines perfectly cut for aging. Find here major areas such as:

Angelus, Petrus, Pavie, Ducru-Beaucaillou, Pape Clément, Montrose, Cos d'Estournel, Château Margaux, Palmer, Mouton, Vieux Certan, Figeac, Lynch Bages, Lafite, Haut-Brion, ...

Bordeaux wines: grands crus and old vintages


  • Graves
  • Libournais
  • Margaux

    The Margaux appellation is undoubtedly one of the most prestigious in the Médoc. AOC controlled since 1954, it covers around 1,400 hectares and produces an average of 63,000 hl of red wines per year. Château Margaux also produces a small quantity of its white flag under the AOC Bordeaux.

    It is also the only Haut-Médoc appellation to bear the name of a Premier Grand Cru Classé, Château Margaux.

    Composed of Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot, Cabernet France and Petit Verdot, the wines are fine, elegant, harmonious with delicate tannins. The guard is often long.

    Château Margaux and its Red Pavilion, Château Palmer, Château Giscours or even Rauzan-Ségla are some of the appellation's domains among many others that you can find below.

  • Médoc
  • Pauillac
  • Pomerol
  • Saint-Emilion
  • Saint-Estèphe
  • Saint-Julien

Active filters